Love Always Wins

My husband has been teaching, talking and preaching out of 1 John, which Beth Moore has also mentioned in my Wednesday night Women’s Bible study of 2 Thessalonians. And apparently Pastor Maloney (lead pastor at NCCOG where I work and attend) preached Sunday on basically the same theme. Everywhere I turn I seem to be getting the message of being wary of false prophets and the deceit of the Enemy. It seems that I should probably have my eyes open and be prepared for whatever lies or attacks may be coming.

This I do know: “The Spirit who lives in [me] is greater than the spirit who lives in the world.”
AND
“If we love each other, God lives in us, and his love is brought to full expression in us. And God has given us his Spirit as proof that we live in him and he in us.”
(from 1 John 4, NLT)

So I’m just gonna keep on loving folks more and more and Satan cannot compete with that. How can you be God’s love to others today?

About heart, soul & strength

God's Child; Dewayne's Wife; Mom to 2 College Boys & 1 Middle School Boy; Shannon & Becky's Sister; David & Sherry's Daughter; Friend; Pastoral Admin Asst; Women's Bible Study Teacher; Freelance Editor and Writer

Posted on 1, in With Heart and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment